Women T20 Smash 2019: Nepal team leave for Thailand, to face China in opener


Kathmandu, January 11

Nepal’s national women’s cricket team have left for Thailand to take part in the Women T20 Smash 2019 commencing Saturday.

Total 10 teams are taking part in the tournament, which will run till January 19. The participating squads have been divided into two groups.

Nepal, China, the United Arab Emirates, Malaysia and Thailand are in the group ‘A’ and Hong Kong, Thailand, Indonesia, Bhutan and Myanmar in the group ‘B’.

Nepal will face China in their opening match tomorrow.

Nepal’s team will be captained by Rubina Chhetrai.

Sita Rana Magar (vice captain), Karuna Bhandari, Doli Bhatta, Mamata Kumari Chaudhary , Bindu Rawal, Sarita Magar and Neri Thapa, Indu Berma, Sonu Khadka, Arati Bidari, Kajal Shrestha, Roma Thapa and Kabita Kunwar are in the squad.

Former national team cricketer Binod Das is the team’s coach.

Published on January 11th, Friday, 2019 4:28 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News ICC, NSC agree to hold CAN election on September 27-28 Panel plans to hold CAN convention within Sept Gyanendra Malla pulls out of T-20 series in Oman

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This