NCP secretariat meeting on Wednesday, will choose heads of department

Kathmandu, August 13 The ruling Nepal Communist Party has convened a meeting of its secretariat on Wednesday to finalise the merger between erstwhile UML and Maoist Centre. PM KP Sharma Oli, who wanted to consult all senior leaders before the meeting, requested that the gathering, scheduled for Tuesday, be postponed until Wednesday. During the meeting, […]

Nepali Congress to train its cadres in three provinces

Kathmandu, August 12 The main opposition party Nepali Congress has decided to launch a training campaign targeting its cadres in three provinces of the country. The party says it will train general convention representatives in Gandaki, Province 5 and Karnali from August 16 to 23. During the sessions, top leaders of the party will train […]