Nepali Congress wins Provincial Assembly seat in Bhaktapur

File: Krishna Lal Bhandel

Kathmandu, December 1

Nepali Congress won the by-election held for the Provincial Assembly member in Bhaktapur-1 (A). It is the major victory for the opposition party as the seat was won by the ruling Nepal Communist Party in 2017 elections.

Congress candidate Krishna Lal Bhandel received 13,449 votes to beat DP Dhakal of the NCP. Dhakal was restricted to just 11,206 votes.

Meanwhile, Niraj Lawaju of the Nepal Workers and Peasants Party received 5,829 votes to secure the third position.

Vote countering is underway in other major constituencies of the country.

Published on December 1st, Sunday, 2019 11:24 AM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Kamal Thapa blames Congress for his party’s defeat From the Kathmandu Press: Friday, January 5, 2018 RPP Central Committee meeting to review poll performance

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This