12 state ministers from Nepali Congress take oath

File image: Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers

Kathmandu, August 22

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Tuesday administered the oath of office and secrecy to 12 new state ministers recommended by his Nepali Congress party.

With the latest expansion, the Cabinet size has reached 47, including the PM, three deputy PMs, 23 ministers and 20 state ministers.

Just last week, another ruling coalition partner CPN-Maoist Centre had sent eight lawmakers to the Cabinet as state ministers.

Those inducted in the Cabinet today and their portfolios include:

  1. Sarita Prasain: Agricultural Development
  2. Amar Singh Pun: Irrigation
  3. Tejulal Chaudhary: Youth and Sports
  4. Dilman Pakhrin: Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs
  5. Abdul Rajjak: Water Supply and Sanitation
  6. Sheshnath Adhikari: Education
  7. Sita Gurung: Physical Infrastructure and Transport
  8. Nara Bahadur Chand: Commerce
  9. Tapta Bahadur Bista: Information and Communications
  10. Udaya Shamsher Rana: Finance
  11. Dilli Bahadur Chaudhary: Labour and Employment
  12. Champa Devi Khadka: Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation

React to this post


New Old Popular