Three of 10 Bibeksheel Sajha parliamentary candidates in Kathmandu fail to save deposit

Kathmandu, December 13

Three of 10 House of Representatives candidates of Bibeksheel Sajha Party have failed to save their candidacy deposit.

According to election laws, candidates failing to garner 10 per cent of valid votes of their constituency do not get their deposit back.

The new party, which has collected thousands of fans on social media, had fielded its candidates in all constituencies of the district, but only seven of them were successful to get more than 10 per cent votes.

Sumitra Singh Lama of Kathmandu-3, Subuna Basnet of Kathmandu-4, and Pradeep Dhakal of Kathmandu-10 failed to save their deposits.

The party’s coordinator Rabindra Mishra was defeated by Prakash Man Singh of Nepali Congress by just around 800 votes in Kathmandu-1. Mishra’s votes were highest of the votes collected by the party’s candidates.

Published on December 13th, Wednesday, 2017 3:33 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Nepali Congress wins Provincial Assembly seat in Bhaktapur Bibeksheel Sajha demonstrates against Lalita Niwas land scam Bibeksheel Sajha urges CIAA to catch big fish

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This