Oli distributes portfolios among 5 available ministers

With the June 22 interim order on Tuesday, the Oli cabinet has been restricted to five members.

Kathmandu, June 24

Following the Supreme Court order barring 20 ministers appointed after the dissolution of the House of Representatives from carrying any responsibility, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli has distributed all ministerial portfolios among five available ministers including himself.

With the interim order on Tuesday, the Oli cabinet has been restricted to five members.

Accordingly, Oli distributed the responsibilities as follows and the president approved it, informs a statement by the President’s Office:

1KP Sharma OliPMDefence; Foreign Affairs
2Bishnu Prasad PaudelDPMFinance; Industry, Commerce and Supplies; Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation; Home Affairs
3Krishna Gopal ShresthaMinisterForests and Environment; Youth and Sports; Education, Science and Technology; Labour, Employment and Social Security; Health and Population
4Basanta Kumar NembangMinisterAgriculture and Livestock Development; Water Supply; Physical Infrastructure and Transport; Communications and Information Technology; Urban Development
5Lila Nath ShresthaMinisterLaw, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs; Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation; Women, Children and Senior Citizens; Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation; Federal Affairs and General Administration

React to this post


New Old Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.