Offices under federal govt to shut on holidays announced by provincial govts

File: Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers

Kathmandu, April 11

Ending confusions regarding the capacity of provincial government to announce public holidays, the federal government has decided that offices under the federal government will also shut down their services on holidays announced by provincial governments if they operate under the concerned provinces.

Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Gokul Baskota, made the decision public amidst a press conference in Kathmandu today.

Earlier, the offices under federal government had remained open on the holidays announced by the provincial governments. Provincial ministers had expressed their objections to that.

However, the decision will not be implemented in Kathmandu Valley. It means an office under the federal government located in Kathmandu shall operate even if Province 3 government announces a public holiday that day.

The government has clarified that a provincial government can grant up to 6 public holidays in one year.

Published on April 11th, Thursday, 2019 3:50 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Province 2 CM accuses federal laws of blocking investment Supreme Court’s interim order against federal govt in case filed by Province 2 Morning Starter: Friday, August 30, 2019

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This