NCP names chiefs of provincial committees

File: A meeting of Nepal Communist Party’s Secretariat meeting

Kathmandu, September 21

Ruling Nepal Communist Party on Friday has named chairpersons and secretaries of its seven provincial committees which the party is forming by unifying leaders of its former constituents, CPN-UMl and CPN-Maoist Centre.

A Secretary meeting of the party held at the Prime Minister’s residence in Baluwatar this morning made the decision.

The meeting also finalised the names of incharges and deputy incharges who will oversee the party activities in respective provinces on behalf of the centre.

According to the decision, the following leaders have been assigned with the following positions:

Province Chairperson Secretary Incharge Deputy Incharge
1 Devraj Ghimire Suresh B Rai Bhim Acharya Sabitri K Kaphle
2 Prabhu Sah Suman Pyakurel Satya N Mandal Bishwanath Sah
3 Hitman Shakya Ananda Pokharel Ashta Laxmi Shakya Narayan Dahal
Gandaki Hit Raj Pandey Govinda Nepali Prithvi Subba Gurung Khagaraj Adhikari
5 Onsari Gharti Jag P Sharma Shankar Pokharel Dal B Rana
Karnali Gorakh B Bogati Maya P Sharma Janardan Sharma Yama Lal Kandel
7 Karna Thapa Nep Chaudhary Bhim Rawal Laxman D Joshi

Published on September 21st, Friday, 2018 2:45 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News NCP to pick district leaders only after Oli’s Europe trip NCP fails to finalise district leader selection criteria yet again NCP meeting adjourned after dispute on district leadership criteria

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This