Govt appoints chief secretaries for seven provinces

File image: Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers

Kathmandu, January 25

The government on Wednesday appointed chief secretaries for seven provinces.

Each of the officials will work as the bureaucratic top official of each province. They will be stationed at the chief ministers’ offices.

The officials designated as provincial chief secretaries by the Council of Ministers meeting yesterday are as follows:

  1. Rajeshwar Man Singh: Province 1
  2. Yadav Koirala: Province 2
  3. Reshmi Raj Pandey: Province 3
  4. Laxman Aryal: Province 4
  5. Shankar Pathak: Province 5
  6. Suresh Pradhan: Province 6
  7. Laxmi Raj Paudel: Province 5

React to this post


New Old Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.