Newly appointed ministers sworn in

R-L: Bishnu Paudel, Krishna Gopal Shrestha, and Lila Nath Shrestha are sworn in as ministers, in Kathmandu, on Thursday, October 15, 2020.

Kathmandu, October 15

Three newly appointed ministers have been sworn in by President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Thursday morning.

During a special function organised at the Shital Niwas, the head of the state administered the oath of office and secrecy to Finance Minister Bishnu Paudel, Urban Development Minister Krishna Gopal Shrestha, and Women, Children and Senior Citizens Minister Lila Nath Shrestha.

Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota, National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Timilsina and top bureaucrats were present on the occasion.

The ministers will assure their office on Thursday itself.

President Bhandari on Wednesday had appointed them as ministers as recommended by Prime Minister Oli.

React to this post


New Old Popular