Election Commission announces second-phase poll calendar

Kathmandu, April 24

The Election Commission on Monday announced the calendar for the second phase of local level elections scheduled for June 14.

Elections in provinces 1, 2, 5 and 7 are going to be held on June 14 whereas provinces 3, 4 and 6 will hold them on May 14.

The timetable announcement by the Commission has set the following dates:

  • June 2: Filing nominations
  • June 3: Filing complaints and objections to the nominations
  • June 3-4: Investigations into nominations
  • June 4: Publication of name list of candidates
  • June 4: Withdrawal of candidacy
  • June 5: Publication of final name list of candidates
  • June 5: Distribution of election symbols
  • June 14: Voting


The Commission has already published the timetable for the elections scheduled for May 14.


React to this post


New Old Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.