Province 3 Assembly forms panel to recommend capital

File: Province 3 Assembly meeting

Makawanpur, April 27

The Provincial Assembly in Province 3 has formed a special committee to study and recommend the provincial capital.

Before the formation of Assembly, the federal government has fixed Hetaunda of Makawanpur as the temporary provincial capital. The constitution assigns the Assembly to fix the permanent capital.

The panel has 13 lawmakers as members including five of the CPN-UML, two each from the Nepali Congress and the CPN-Maoist Centre, and one each from the RPP, RPP-Democratic, NWPP and Bibeksheel Sajha Party.

The committee has been given a mandate to submit its report within next one month.

So far, lawmakers from Makawanpur, Kavre, Nuwakot and Bhaktapur have laid claim over the capital city.

Published on April 27th, Friday, 2018 4:32 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Province 3 govt interested in Kathmandu-Hetaunda road tunnel Province 4 likely to get new name after one month Election Commission to hold bypoll as Deepak Manange’s seat ‘turns vacant’

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Like This