Finally, government recommends seven province chiefs, names temporary capitals

File image: Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers

Kathmandu, January 17

The government on Wednesday nominated seven persons as province chiefs/governors, constitutional representatives of the president in each of the provinces.

Now, the President will appoint them authorising to work as her and the central government’s representative for the functioning of provincial governments.

Those recommended for the top positions include:

  • Govinda Subba (Province 1)
  • Ratneshwar Lal Kayastha (Province 2)
  • Anuradha Koirala (Province 3)
  • Baburam Kunwar (Province 4)
  • Uma Kanta Jha (Province 5)
  • Durga Keshar Khanal (Province 6)
  • Mohan Raj Malla (Province 7)

Meanwhile, the Cabinet also named temporary provincial capitals today. Now, Biratnagar, Janakpur, Hetaunda, Pokhara, Rupandehi, Surkhet and Kailali will host provincial governments as temporary provincial capitals of provinces 1 to 7 respectively till concerned provincial assemblies fix the permanent capital.

Published on January 17th, Wednesday, 2018 5:05 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Provinces 1, 3 to be named Koshi, Bagmati after NCP decision Nepal recalls ambassador to Qatar Govt forms panel to probe Taplejung chopper crash

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This