Times A and Lalitpur A wins Open 3×3 Basketball Tournament 

Kathmandu, March 12

Times A and Lalitpur won the Open 3×3 Women and Men’s Basketball Tournament on Monday in the Covered Hall at Dashrath Stadium.

Jointly organised by the Nepal Basketball Association and 3×3 Nepal Basketball, Times A won the tournament from the men’s category and Lalitpur A from the women’s category. 

Times A, which included players like Sadush Pradhan, Manish KC and Bijaya Burja l, won the final against Army B by 21-17.

Similarly, in the women ‘s category Lalitpur A won against IIMS with a 17-14 score.

 The winner of the men’s category won Rs 100,000 and a trophy and the 1st runner-up received Rs 50,000. Similarly, the winner of the women’s category won Rs. 50,000 and a trophy and the 1st runner-up won Rs. 25,000. 

Manish KC of Times A and Garisha Silwal of Lalitpur A were announced the Most Valuable Players of men’s and women’s categories respectively. Both of them won Rs. 15,000, a trophy and a gift hamper. In the competition, there were 32 teams in the male category and eight teams in the women’s category.

React to this post


New Old Popular