Nepal’s preliminary team for T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier announced

Kathmandu, June 18

Nepal have announced their preliminary team for the forthcoming T20 World Cup 2020 Asian Qualifier taking place in Singapore from July 22.

The preliminary squad has 25 members.

Paras Khadka, Gyanendra Malla, Avinash Bohora, Amit Shrestha, Basanta Regmi, Bhim Sarki, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Aaire, Jitendra Mukhiya, Karan KC, Kushal Bhurtel, Lalit Bhandari, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Aarif Sheik, Nandan Yadav, Pawan Sarraf, Pradip Giri, Raju Rijal, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shabab Alam, Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Sandeep Jora and Sushan Bhari have made it to the preliminary team.

The players were selected by captain Khadka and newly appointed coach Umesh Patwal.

A closed camp is due to start from Thursday and the team are also expected to travel abroad for training.


Published on June 18th, Tuesday, 2019 3:24 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Nepal make biggest score in their T20 history in SAG match against Bhutan SAG cricket: Nepali women lose to Bangladesh SAG cricket: Nepali men lose to Sri Lanka

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This