Nepal win both matches of T20 Malaysia series

Nepali cricket team after winning a T20 series against Malaysia on Sunday, July 14, 2019.

Kathmandu, July 14

Nepal have won both matches of a T20 series they played against Malaysia.

In the second match played in Kuala Lumpur on Sunday, the Rhinos defeated their hosts by six runs.

Nepal had posted a 174 run target for Malaysia, but they could score just 167 in the allocated 20 overs. They had lost seven wickets in the innings.

The hosts, however, had an impressive beginning as opener Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak and Virandeep Singh scored 75 runs in partnership. Aziz alone scored 50 runs.

Nepal’s Sompal Kami and Sandeep Lamichhane took two wickets from Malaysia. Karan KC, Abinash Bohora and Paras Khadka took one wicket each.

In the first innings, Nepal had won the toss and elected to bat first. Thanks to a half century of Binod Bhandari, they scored 173 runs at the loss of six wickets.

Earlier on Saturday, Nepal had defeated the hosts by seven wickets.

Published on July 14th, Sunday, 2019 11:59 AM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Gyanendra Malla sets fastest century record in Nepali cricket New edition of Pokhara Premier League to begin this Saturday Coach blames lack of exposure for Nepali women cricketers’ SAG failure

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This