Gyanendra Malla named Nepal cricket team’s new captain

File: Gyanendra Malla

Kathmandu, October 31

Gyanendra Malla has been appointed the new captain of Nepal’s national cricket team. Malla, who served as the team’s vice-captain, has replaced Paras Khadka, who resigned from his post on October 15. Khadka had resigned after Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN)’s suspension got lifted by the ICC.

Khadka’s resignation was officially accepted by CAN on Wednesday. He submitted his official resignation via email on Sunday. Khadka served as the captain for ten years. Similarly, Dipendra Singh Airee has been appointed as the team’s vice-captain.

Similarly, Rit Gautam has been appointed the captain of Nepal’s U-19 team. He replaces Rohit Kumar Paudel as the captain of the U-19 team.

Published on October 30th, Wednesday, 2019 3:19 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Gyanendra Malla pulls out of T-20 series in Oman Gyanendra Malla launches Arsenal Nepal’s official t-shirt Nepal’s Sandeep Lamichhane enters ICC ODI Player Rankings

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This