A Division League: Church Boys United become champion in debut season

Church Boys United
The team celebrate winning the A Division League title.

Kathmandu, June 6

Newly promoted club Church Boys United have won the Martyr’s Memorial A Division League title.

Playing out a goalless draw against Three Star Club at Dashrath Stadium, Church Boys became champions in their debut season in the top tier of Nepali football.

With this, the club has become the second team after Manang Marsyangdi Club, to win the C Division, B Division and A Division titles.

In the 25 games played, Church Boys United have 45 points winning 12 games, drawing nine and losing only four.

React to this post


New Old Popular