Province 3 Assembly to decide name, capital through voting

Province 3 Assembly Secretariat

Hetaunda, December 4

The next meeting of Provincial Assembly of Province would finalise the province’s name of its permanent capital.

An all-party meeting held on Monday at the call of Provincial Speaker Sanu Kumar Shrestha decided to finalise the capital of the province through the parliamentary process.

Deputy Speaker Radhika Tamang said that initiatives would be taken to finalise the issue of capital on consensus. though a voting would be held at end .

Tamang said, “We have to follow the parliamentary process even after finalising the issue through consensus. Voting would be held in there was no consensus as well.”

However, the next meeting of the Provincial Assembly has not been scheduled yet.

Published on December 4th, Tuesday, 2018 11:09 AM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Province 3 Assembly makes 24 laws in one year CM Paudel says Hetaunda will be retained as Province 3 capital NCP top leaders to finalise name and capital of Province 3

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This