This year’s Madan Puraskar conferred on Karki

L-R: Shanta Das Manandhar and Nilam Karki Niharika

Kathmandu, October 11

The Madan Puraskar Guthi has presented the ‘Jagadamba-Shree’ and ‘Madan Puraskar’ for the year 2018.

Litterateur Shanta Das Manandhar was honoured with the Jagadama-Shree award while the Madan Puraskar was presented to Nilam Karki Niharika for her novel ‘Yogmaya’.’

President of the Trust Kunda Dixit handed over the prizes at a function on Thursday. Both the prizes carry a purse of Rs. 200,000 each.

Published on October 11th, Thursday, 2018 10:06 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This