SAFF U-15 Football Championship to kick off on Wednesday

Kathmandu, October 23

The fourth edition of the SAFF U-15 Championship Football Championship is will kick off in Kathmandu on Wednesday.
The tournament will be held at All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) ground in Satdobato, Lalitpur. Nepal, India, Pakistan, Bhutan, the Maldives, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh are participating in the championship.

Nepal, Bangladesh, the Maldives and Pakistan have been pitted in Group ‘A’. India, Bhutan and Sri Lanka are in Group ‘B’. The final will be played on November 3.

Nepali team comprises Roshan Nepal, Rohan Magar, Binaya Shrestha as goal keepers, Jan Limbu, Niwas Phunyal, Pramesh Gurung, Roshan Thapa, Srijan Dani, Rojit Pariyar, Sushil Adhikari as defenders, Pradip Lamsal, Managya Nakarmi, Dipesh Gurung, Prabin Magar, Rakesh BK, Shashank Bohara, Nirajan Malla, Dhiraj Balayar in the midfield and Namas Thapa, Sonam Gurung, Rohit Subba and Dipesh Raias strikers. Sanoj Shrestha is the chief coach.

The Nepali U-15 team has never lifted the title of the SAFF U-15 Championship so far. Nepal registered their best finish in 2017 as they secured second place in 2017.

Nepal play Pakistan in October 25, the Maldives on October 27 and Bangladesh on October 29.

Published on October 23rd, Tuesday, 2018 7:00 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Young Nepali footballers don’t take the game seriously: Rohit Chand SAFF U-15 Championship: Two matches today (Updated) Nepal beat Maldives 4-0 in opening match of SAFF U-15 Championship

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This