RPP to constitute 161-member central committee, doing away with national president

Kathmandu, February 15

Through its unity convention, Rastriya Prajatantra Party is preparing to constitute a 161-member central committee, including party president.

It will comprise a 24-member working committee consisting of three vice-presidents, one treasurer, one spokesperson, five joint general secretaries, seven assistant secretaries, one deputy treasurer, two joint spokespersons and three general secretaries.

The amended statute of the party has made these provisions. Party spokesperson Raja Ram Shrestha informed that the party will conduct elections during the convention for new office-bearers.

After the unification of RPP and RPP-Nepal, the unified party had scrapped the statues of the two parties and drafted an interim statute, which had proposed having one central party president, one national president, six vice-presidents, six general secretaries, two spokespersons, two treasurers and four joint spokespersons.


React to this post


New Old Popular