New Planning Commission team takes the oath of office

National Planning Commission Vice-chairperson Biswo Poudel assumes his office, in Kathmandu, on Thursday, July 29, 2021. Photo: Chandra Bahadur Ale

Kathmandu, July 29

The new team of the National Planning Commission under the premiership of Sher Bahadur Deuba has taken the oath of office and secrecy on Thursday.

The team, however, is still incomplete with only the vice-chairperson and two members sworn in today. Deuba is yet to nominate two other members.

Amid a function organised at the Prime Minister’s Office this morning, Deuba, the ex-officio chairperson of the apex development planning body of the country, administered the oath to Vice-Chairperson Biswo Poudel and members Ram Kumar Phuyal and Dil Bahadur Limbu.

The cabinet meeting on Tuesday had appointed Poudel, Phuyal and Limbu to the positions.

They also assumed their office today itself.

React to this post


New Old Popular