New ministers take oath

New ministers take oath from President Bidya Devi Bhandari, in Kathmandu, on Thursday, November 21, 2019.

Kathmandu, November 21

President Bidya Devi Bhandari on Thursday administered the oath of office and secrecy to six newly appointed ministers.

Hridayesh Tripathi (Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration), Ghana Shyam Bhusal (Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development), Lekh Raj Bhatta (Minister for Industry, Commerce and Supplies), Rameshwar Raya Yadav (Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security), Basanta Kumar Nembang (Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport) and Parvat Gurung (Minister for Women, Children and Senior Citizens) were sworn in by the head of the state this morning.

New state ministers take oath from Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli, in Kathmandu, on Thursday, November 21, 2019.

Likewise, newly appointed state ministers Moti Lal Dugad, Nawa Raj Rawat and Ram Bir Manandhar also took the oath from Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli at the function.

Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina and other officials were present on the occasion.

Prime Minister Oli had reshuffled the 25-member Cabinet on Wednesday, removing six ministers and three state ministers, and inducting nine other leaders to replace them.

Published on November 21st, Thursday, 2019 12:07 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Bidya Bhattarai sworn in as lawmaker Gokarna Bista takes taxi to exit Singhadarbar Oli wanted to remove Upendra Yadav from govt, but Dahal saved him

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This