Nepal team announced for ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier

Nepal cricket captain team Paras Khadka announces his team for the ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier, in Kathmandu, on Sunday, June 30, 2019.

Kathmandu, June 30

The Nepali team for the ICC T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier 2019 have been announced.

The team captained by Paras Khadka include Abinash Bohora, Pawan Sarrah, Basanta Regmi, Binod Bhandari, Dipendra Singh Airee, Gyanendra Malla, Karan KC, Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi, Pradeep Airee, Rohit Kumar Paudel, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sharad Vesawkar and Sompal Kami.

Kushal Bhurtel, Jitendra Mukhiya, Sushan Bhari and Aarif Shekh have been listed as alternative players.

Young players Sandeep Jora and Bhim Sarki could not make it to the list.

The qualifying event will be held in Singapore from July 22 to 28.

Before the event, Nepal will play two practice matches against Malaysia on July 13 and 14.

The team will leave for Malaysia on July 9.

React to this post


New Old Popular