2nd edition of the Nepal Super League to start on November 25

Nepal Super League
Kathmandu Rayzrs celebrate winning the inaugural Nepal Super League.

Kathmandu, June 15

The second edition of the Nepal Super League will take place from November 25 onwards.

Organisers, Nepal Sports and Event Management (NSEM), on Thursday, informed the second edition of the country’s only franchise football league will start on November 25 and end on January 6, 2024.

“This upcoming edition promises even greater excitement and will feature exceptional talents,” says the statement released by the organisers.

The second edition will see 10 teams take part: Biratnagar City FC, Kathmandu Rayzrs FC, Lalitpur City FC, FC Chitwan, Pokhara Thunders, Butwal Lumbini FC, Dhangadi FC, Jhapa FC, Sporting Ilam De Mechi FC and Birgunj United FC.

In December 2022, NSEM and the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) signed an eight-year agreement to conduct the Nepal Super League (NSL).

As per the agreement, NSEM will pay an amount of Rs 172.1 million to ANFA for NSL.

The first season of the NSL took place in April – May 2021. Kathmandu Rayzrs won the inaugural season.

The second season of the NSL was due to take place in 2022 but due to a dispute between A-Divison clubs and NSL, the league didn’t happen.

React to this post


New Old Popular