Dahal finalises CPN-Maoist Centre top officials. Here’s the list

CPN-Maoist Centre central office, Paris Danda, Kathmandu
CPN-Maoist Centre central office, Paris Danda, Kathmandu

Kathmandu, August 18

CPN-Maoist Centre has finalised the name of top officials in his party, CPN-Maoist Centre.

It is expected that Dahal will propose the names of the officials during the party’s central committee meeting scheduled to be held on Friday morning*. The list proposed by Dahal is certain to be endorsed by the committee.

Here is the list of officials to be appointed:

  • Vice-chairpersons: Dinanath Sharma, Krishna Bahadur Mahara, Ganesh Sah, Pampha Bhusal, and Haribol Gajurel
  • General Secretary: Dev Gurung
  • Deputy general secretaries: Barsha Man Pun, Janardan Sharma and Giriraj Mani Pokharel

Already appointed the senior vice-chairperson, Narayan Kaji Shrestha will be the second in command following Dahal.

Although the party’s general convention held in December 2021-January 2022 elected Dahal the chairperson, other official positions of the central committee were vacant, and Dahal was authorised to pick them.


React to this post


New Old Popular