All provinces to conduct driving licence tests as per the new system

driving licence.
File: A driving school

Kathmandu, August 9

All seven provinces have agreed to issue driving licences in the same manner.

This comes after transport ministers of all seven provinces met Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport, Mohammad Ishtiyaq Rayi, and decided to take the test based on the recent driving license test directive.

The Department of Transport Management has set new rules for the driving licence test. According to the agreement, all seven provinces will follow the new rules which will issue driving licence on a point-based system.

The examinee has to secure 70 out of 100 in both written and practical tests (trials) to pass the test for a driving licence.

Similarly, the central government has also said that licence will be printed in all seven provinces.

Rayi also says the government would provide printing machines to all seven provinces so that people would get their licences faster.

React to this post


New Old Popular