Province 3 forms first provincial government of Nepal

Province 3 ministers Shalik Ram Jamakattel and Keshav Sthapit take the oath of office and secrecy, in Hetaunda, on Monday, February 12, 2018.

Hetaunda, February 12

Province 3 Chief Minister Dor Mani Poudel has formed a three-member Council of Ministers on Monday. The Poudel government has been the first provincial government of the country as other provinces are yet to form their governments.

After taking the oath of office and secrecy this morning, Poudel inducted his party CPN-UML’s Keshav Sthapit and coalition partner CPN-Maoist Centre’s Shalik Ram Jamakattel as ministers.

They have been given Physical Infrastructure and Internal Affairs portfolios respectively. Jamakattel is most likely to hold the second rank in the joint government after Poudel. Therefore, the Maoist Centre’s parliamentary party leader has been given the powerful ministry.

The two ministers were also sworn in by Province Chief Anuradha Koirala during a special function organised in the provincial capital Hetaunda today itself.

They will assume their offices later this afternoon.

Published on February 12th, Monday, 2018 4:21 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Province 3 Infrastructure Minister vows to make all streets dust-free Province 3 govt interested in Kathmandu-Hetaunda road tunnel Provincial finance ministers meeting Khatiwada to demand more budget

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Like This