Nepal-Malaysia T20 Women’s Series: Nepal beat Malaysia by 7 wickets to level series

Nepal-Malaysia T20 Women’s Series
Nepal beat Malaysia with ease during the second T20 match of the Nepal-Malaysia T20 Women’s Series on May 30.

Kathmandu, May 30

Nepal beat Malaysia by seven wickets in the second T20 of the five-match T20 Women’s series at the YSD-UKM Oval in Malaysia on May 30.

With this victory, Nepal have levelled the five-match series. Nepal lost to Malaysia by five wickets on Monday.

Winning the toss, the hosts decided to bat first and got off to a slow start. The Malaysian batters did not get going as they struggled from the get-go. Despite a 31-run opening stand, the hosts kept losing wickets in key intervals as Nepali bowlers dominated Malaysian batters.

Despite not taking wickets, Nepali bowlers controlled the innings as the hosts could only score 97 runs in 20 overs. Rubina Chhetry picked up to wickets while Indu Barma and Kabita Kunwar took a wicket each.

In reply, Nepal won the game comfortably thanks to a matured innings from Kunwar, Sita Rana Magar and Chhetry winning the match with 15 balls to spare.

The third T20 match will take place on June 1.

React to this post


New Old Popular