Samir Wilson Sunar and Pemba Shrestha become national skateboard champions

National Skateboard Champion
National Skateboard Champions.

Kathmandu, June 22

Samir Wilson Sunar and Pemba Shrestha have become champions of the fifth edition of the National Skateboard Championship held on June 20 and 21 in Annapurna Skate Park in Pokhara. 

Sunar won the male event as Dhiraj Pariyar and Basanta Rai finished second and third respectively. In the women’s event, Samichya Rai and Swati Shrestha finished second and third behind Pemba.

Similarly, Sishir Shrestha became the junior men’s champion and Kushi BK became the junior women’s champion.

All winners received a cash price of Rs 15,000. The runner-ups and second runner-ups won Rs 10,000 and Rs 5,000 respectively.

Around 150 participants from all over Nepal took part in the skateboard championship. Judges for the championship came from India and Maldives.  

React to this post


New Old Popular

Related News

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.