Govt transfers 16 secretaries

File: Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers

Kathmandu, August 21

The government has decided to transfer 16 secretaries of various ministries, constitutional bodies and other offices to new workstations.

The transfers have been made just a few weeks after the ministers signed performance contracts with secretaries of their ministries. With the transfers, the secretaries will be unable to perform their job as mentioned in their contracts.

A Cabinet meeting held on Monday made the decision. The government, however, is yet to make the decision public officially.

Meanwhile, the Cabinet also promoted four joint-secretaries to the vacant positions of secretary. Those promoted include Toyam Raya and Toya Narayan Gyawali from the administration service and Rabindra Shrestha and Shiva Hari Sharma from the engineering service.

Published on August 21st, Wednesday, 2019 11:41 AM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Cabinet fails to name new Nepal Police chief PM resumes regular work, to chair Cabinet meeting today Oli seeks updates from ministers in his 2nd video call

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This