CPN-Maoist Centre selects three ministers in initial phase of Prachanda government formation


Kathmandu, August 5

In the first phase of Cabinet formation, CPN-Maoist Centre has selected three ministers from its fold.

The just-concluded meeting of Maoist headquarters finalised the names. The party selected Krishna Bahadur Mahara as Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister, Gauri Shankar Tharu as Agriculture Minister and Daljit Sripaili as Youth and Sports Minister.

Maoist Spokesperson Pampha Bhusal confirmed that the party will head eight ministries in the government formed under party Chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’.

React to this post


New Old Popular