Thanks, but no thanks, won’t accept the award: PM’s son

Kathmandu, May 29 After social media users accused the government of nepotism in finalisation of list of winners of various awards to be conferred on the occasion of Republic Day, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal’s son Prakash has said he will give up the award. Prakash Dahal was one of the winners of Suprabal Janasewashree […]

Midnight Mayhem: Ballot papers torn in Bharatpur

  Bharatpur, May 29 Counting of votes in the race for the post of Bharatpur Metropolitan City’s Mayor has been postponed for an indefinite period as authorities investigate the tearing of ballot papers at midnight on Sunday. According to authorities, a group┬ábarged into the covered hall and tore some of the ballot papers yet to […]