Bagmati CM expands cabinet to induct 4 new ministers

File: Dor Mani Paudel

Hetaunda, April 28

Bagmati Chief Minister Dor Mani Paudel has expanded his cabinet to induct four more ministers including three cabinet ministers and one state ministers.

A source close to the chief minister reveals the following will be sworn-in at 4 pm today:

  1. Keshav Raj Pandey: Minister for Internal Affairs and Law
  2. Suresh Nepal: Minister for Industry, Forests, Tourism and Environment
  3. Saraswati Basnet: Minister for Social Development
  4. Ram Kumar Adhikari: Minister of State for Social Development

Three ministries were vacant since December 25, 2020, after a virtual split in the then Nepal Communist Party. A faction of the party had launched efforts to remove Paudel from the position with Ashta Laxmi Shakya as the new chief minister.

However, it had not been successful with the Supreme Court rejecting the unification between the CPN-UML and the CPN-Maoist Centre and reviving the two old parties, after which the anti-Paudel camp turned weak.

React to this post


New Old Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.