3 ministers in Bagmati govt resign, file no-confidence motion against CM Paudel

Province 3 Chief Minister Dor Mani Paudel

Kathmandu, December 25

The impact of the split of the Nepal Communist Party has resulted in the registration of a no-confidence motion against the Bagmati Chief Minister Dor Mani Paudel.

Three ministers from his own cabinet, belonging to the Dahal-Nepal camp of the NCP, resigned as ministers to lead the motion against him.

Internal Affairs and Law Minister Shalik Ram Jamakattel, Industry Minister Arun Nepal, and Social Development Minister Yuba Raj Dulal resigned on Friday morning.

The 45 lawmakers including them filed the no-confidence motion immediately. They have proposed Ashta Laxmi Shakya as the next chief minister.

React to this post


New Old Popular