No-confidence motion against Karnali CM from ruling party lawmakers

File: Karnali Chief Minister Mahendra Bahadur Shahi

Surkhet, October 11

A group of 18 members of the Karnali Provincial Assembly representing the ruling Nepal Communist Party has registered a motion of no-confidence against Chief Minister Mahendra Bahadur Shahi.

Those registering the motion at the parliamentary party include former minister Yam Lal Kandel, and Deputy Speaker Pushpa Gharti Magar.

The 18 leaders of the party submitted their signatures against Shahi to Cheif Whip Gulaph Jung Shah today.

Those calling for Shahi’s removal from the top position have accused him of inefficiency.

React to this post


New Old Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.