NEA to establish distribution companies in all provinces

Nepal Electricity Authority

Kathmandu, September 20

Nepal Electricity Authority is planning to launch distribution and customer service companies in all seven provinces.

NEA Board of Directors has already given its green light to the proposal, informed a source at NEA.

NEA’s Managing Director Kulman Ghising said that the companies will be formed within the end of this year after which all seven companies will be responsible for the distribution of electricity in all their respective provinces.

Currently, NEA’s distribution centres are responsible for distributing electricity in its respective areas. These centres are monitored by NEA’s provincial offices. However, that will all change once NEA opens companies across all seven provinces which will be responsible thereafter.

“Once the companies are formed, the efficiency of NEA will increase. I believe even provincial governments will feel ownership as will the government who will invest in these companies,” said Ghising.

Ghising says once these companies and its organisational structures are formed, the NEA will then be able to concentrate more on policy formulation.

Published on September 20th, Friday, 2019 1:56 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Nepal reports ninth Covid-19 death as infection tally hits 2,300 Under pressure, govt extends tax deadline by two weeks Marriott Hotel to give 30% discount until June 2021 if bookings are made this June

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This