ICC T20 World Cup regional qualifier: Nepal to face Qatar, Singapore, Kuwait and Malaysia to book a place in global qualifier

Kathmandu, March 20

Fixtures for the final round of Asian qualifier for the T20 World Cup 2020 have been made public.

Nepal will face Qatar in the first match in the Asian qualifier taking place in Singapore from July 22 till July 28. Singapore, Malaysia, and Kuwait are the remaining teams Nepal will play against to book a place in the global qualifier.

Two teams out of the five will book a place in the global qualifiers taking place in the UAE from October 11 to November 3.

The global qualifier will have a total of 14 teams who will battle out for which six teams will qualify for the T20 World Cup taking place in Australia in November 2020.

Scotland, Zimbabwe, Ireland, Oman, UAE, Hong Kong, and the Netherlands have automatically qualified for the global qualifiers. Joining them will be two teams each from Asia, America, and Africa and on each from east-Asia Pacific and Europe.

Published on March 20th, Wednesday, 2019 11:05 AM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News SEE results out Baluwatar Land Grab case: CIAA to summon Dhakal, Subedi Three men arrested with rhino horn in Kathmandu

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This