First Inter-Province Cricket Competition from May 27


Kathmandu, May 10

National Sports Council in cooperation with Nepalaya is organising the second edition of the Prime Minister’s Cup in Kathmandu from May 27 to June 11.

The 50 over competition will take place at Tribhuvan University’s Kritipur Cricket Ground and Mulpani Cricket Ground. There will be 10 teams including ones representing seven provinces and three departmental teams (Nepal Army, Armed Police Force and Nepal Police).

The teams will be divided into two groups, with five teams each.

Group A Group B
Nepal Army Nepal Police
Armed Police Force Province 3
Province 1 Province 5
Province 2 Karnali
Province 4 Province 7

The winning team will receive NRs 2 million whereas the runners-up will get NRs 1 million.

Other prizes include:

Man of the series: NRs 100,000

Best batsmen/bowler: NRs 50,000

Best young player: NRs 15,000

Man of the match: NRs 10,000

To make sure the stadium is filled with people, various entertainment programmes will be held at the grounds.

Published on May 10th, Thursday, 2018 3:51 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Number of Nepalis in US tripled from 2010 to 2017: Report NPC, TAC to complete for PM Cup title Saturday Nepal records ‘first human death’ from bird flu

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This