Bhaktapur’s Suryabinayak selects community school principals through open competition

Suryabinayak municipality, Bhaktapur
Suryabinayak municipality, Bhaktapur

Kathmandu, April 23

The Suryabinayak municipality in the Bhaktapur district has selected 30 community principals in its jurisdiction through an open competition, to set an example among other local governments.

As per the Community School Principal Appointment Standard Operating Procedure, the municipality had called applications for principals of 30 out of 32 community schools in the municipality.

After a multi-stage competition, the finalists were selected from 37 applicants.

The city government spokesperson Rabindra Sapkota says the two schools were not included in the process as they just have early childhood development programmes.

React to this post


New Old Popular