Prime Minister Cup Final: Province 1 beat defending champions APF by six runs

Kathmandu, January 3

Province 1 women have won the Prime Ministers Cricket Cup by beating defending champions APF Women by six runs in Lamahi, Dang on Sunday.

Batting first, Province 1 scored 105 runs losing four wickets. Apsari Begam top scored with 34 runs while Kajal Shrestha scored an unbeaten 29. Sita Rana Mangar impressed with the ball picking up three wickets, helping the departmental team restrict Province 1 to a modest total.

In reply, APF could only manage 99 runs in the allotted 20 overs losing seven wickets. Rubina Chhetri and Alisha Khadiya picked up two wickets each for Province 1 while Mamta Chaudhary top scored for APF with 34.

With the win, Province 1 received Rs 500,000, while runner-up APF received Rs 300,000. Semifinalists Lumbini and Sudurpachim Province received Rs 25,000 each. Twenty-year-old Sangita Rai, who plays for Province 1, was judged the player of the tournament

React to this post


New Old Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.