Nepal sends new ambassadors to Spain, Russia and Denmark

File image: President's Office, Sheetal Niwas
File image: President’s Office, Sheetal Niwas

Kathmandu, July 26

Nepal on Tuesday appointed new ambassadors to Spain, Russia and Denmark.

The President’s Office says President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appointed the following ambassadors:

SNAmbassadorHost country
1Sharmila Parajuli DhakalSpain
2Milan Raj TuladharRussia
3Ram Swartha RayaDenmark

Meanwhile, the president assigned Nepali Ambassador to India Shankar Sharma to work as a non-residential ambassador to Bhutan also, according to a statement issued by her office today.

The constitution has it that the president appoints new ambassadors upon a recommendation from the government. The appointees have to get through the parliamentary hearing before the appointment.

React to this post


New Old Popular

Subscribe to our newsletter

Subscribe to Onlinekhabar English to get notified of exclusive news stories.