Nepal announces 16-member squad for T20 series against West Indies A

Kathmandu, April 25

The home team Nepal has announced a 16-member squad for the five-match T20 series against West Indies A. Aarif Sheikh and fast bowler Aakash Chand, who are not in the ACC Premier Cup, are in the squad.

Aarif is a middle order batsman and Aakash is a fast bowler. Young fast bowler Kamal Singh Airee did not make it to the team.

Nepal has not made any changes to other team members. The first match between Nepal and West Indies A will be played on Saturday. Nepal has also taken this series as a preparation before the ICC T20 World Cup to be held in June.

Team Nepal includes Rohit Poudel (captain), Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Anil Shah, Aarif Sheikh, Sandeep Zora, Dipendra Singh Airee, Kushal Malla, Gulshan Jha, Lalit Rajvanshi, Karan KC, Sompal Kami, Pratish GC, Abinash Bohara, Vivek Yadav And Aakash Chand.

React to this post


New Old Popular