Nepal announces squad for Triangular T20I Series

Triangular T20I Series - ACC Premier Cup
File Photo

Kathmandu, October 16

The Cricket Association of Nepal has announced the squad for the Triangular T20I Series between Nepal, UAE and Hong Kong.

CAN has announced the 18-man squad for the series that will be held in Mulpani International Cricket Ground from October 18 to October 27.

The series will serve as a warm-up tournament before the T20 World Cup Asia Qualifier which is being held in Nepal from October 29.

Lalit Rajbanshi who injured himself before the Asian Games is making his comeback after an operation on his collar bone. His left arm spin was missed by Nepal during the Asian Games.

Lokesh Bam and Surya Tamang have also made their comeback to the national team.

Sandeep Lamichhane, however, will not play after withdrawing from the squad due to personal reasons. The rape case against him is still pending in Kathmandu District Court.

Squad for Triangular T20I Series:

Rohit Paudel (C), Aasif Sheikh, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Dipendra Singh Airee, Sundeep Jora, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Partis GC, Lalit Rajbanshi, Abinash Bohora, Bibek Yadav, Sagar Dhakal, Binod Bhandari, Lokesh Bam, Surya Tamang and Shyam (Mausam Dhakal).

React to this post


New Old Popular

Related News