Standing Committee members to lead NCP provincial committees

The announcement ceremony of Nepal Communist Party

Kathmandu, June 14

The newly unified Nepal Communist Party is preparing to assign its seven Standing Committee members to lead each of its seven provincial committees till the new leadership will be elected through their respective conventions.

Names of the leaders, however, are yet to be finalised.

The party is in the process of forming its committees at various levels following the dissolution of then CPN-UML and CPN-Maoist Centre into the NCP.

Though a task force formed to draft the party’s interim regulation has decided that the Central Committee will decide leaders of the provincial committees, leaders of the party have made an agreement to let Standing Committee members lead seven provincial panels.

The regulation, however, will clearly block current chief ministers and provincial ministers from leading the party committees, according to task force member Beduram Bhusal. The task force is yet to decide if Central Committee members can be a part of provincial committees.

It is expected that the party will unify lower committees before beginning the unification of sister organisations.


Published on June 14th, Thursday, 2018 3:05 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News NCP dissolves unity task force; secretariat gets the assignment NCP leaders’ fresh bid to wrap up merger fails An NCP sympathiser’s open letter to the party leadership

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Like This