RPP, RPP-D working on merger

Kathmandu, June 8

Rastriya Prajatantra Party and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic) have formed separate committees to enter into a merger with parties that share the same ideology.

RPP-Democratic’s working committee is led by of vice-president Deepak Bohara.

The team includes Bikram Pandey, Sunil Bahadur Thapa and Thakur Prasad Sharma.

Earlier, the Kamal Thapa-led RPP had formed a separate committee consisting of vice-chair Buddhiman Tamang, Tanka Dahal, and General Secretary Rajendra Lingden.

According to RPP, the committee was formed to discuss and coordinate the possibility of merger with other parties with similar ideologies.

RPP, RPP-Unified and RPP (Democratic) have been coordinating with one another for merger after failing to emerge victorious in the three-tier election held last year.

Published on June 8th, Friday, 2018 4:51 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Stand for Hindu state and we will walk together, Kamal Thapa tells Congress Kamal Thapa hopes RPP will be the biggest party in next polls RPP to launch movement for restoration of Hindu state from February

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Like This