Nepal Police to establish residential schools in all provinces

Kathmandu, September 14

Aiming to provide quality education to the children of police personnel of all ranks and files, Nepal Police has announced to establish residential schools in all seven provinces.

Spokesperson of Nepal Police Shailesh Thapa Chhetri says that the schools will be extended in all provinces by establishing two more as there are five schools run by Nepal Police in the then five development regions.

He adds that the national police organisation will establish schools in Bharatpur of Chitwan (Province 3) and in Chhinchu of Surkhet (Karnali) as per the decision of the Council of Ministers taken in the last fiscal year.

So far, Nepal Police has run schools in Dharan of Province 1; Belchautara, Tanahun of Gandaki Province; Ghorahi of Province 5; and Dhangadhi of Province 7. Likewise, the Nepal Police is also running a residential school in Sanga, Kavre.


Published on September 14th, Friday, 2018 12:06 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Committed to combating weaknesses inside Nepal Police, says IGP Ncell explosion: Police arrest 26 Biplav cadres, 2 company employees PM warns police personnel against flattery

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Like This