ICC World Cup Qualifiers: Nepal vs Afghanistan showdown in offing?

Nepal cricket team members

Kathmandu, February 14

Nepal and the UAE have booked their tickets for the 2019 ICC World Cup Cricket Qualifiers to be played in Zimbabwe from March 4-25.

Other teams that have already qualified for the tournament are: the West Indies, Ireland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, Afghanistan, Zimbabwe, Scotland and Hong Kong.

Nepal and the UAE now play the final of the Division II tournament final on Wednesday. The result of the match will determine the group Nepal will be pitted in during the qualifiers. If Nepal win the final against UAE, they will be placed in Group A of the tournament alongside the West Indies, Ireland, the Netherlands and PNG.

If Nepal lose the final, they will be placed in Group B alongside Afghanistan, Zimbabwe, Scotland, Hong Kong and Scotland. Top three teams from each group qualify for the super sixes stage in which each team plays five matches. Two teams that finish the super sixes on top play the final, as well as qualify for the 2019 world cup. In addition to this, the top three associate countries earn ODI status for four years.

Published on February 14th, Wednesday, 2018 10:31 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News #NepaLeaks explained: Suspicious funds, tax havens and dubious foreign investments Home Minister gets invite to visit North Korea Gagan Thapa urges PM to save Dr KC’s life

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


You May Like This