Five new Supreme Court justices take oath of office

Kathmandu, April 21

Five individuals nominated to the Supreme Court as justices have taken their oath of office on Sunday.

The five new justices: Prakash Kumar Dhungana, Sushma Lata Mathema, Kumar Regmi, Hari Prasad Phuyal and Manoj Kumar Sharma were administered their oath of office by Chief Justice Cholendra Sumsher Rana amid a programme at Sheetal Niwas.

The programme was also attended by President Bidya Devi Bhandari. The Supreme Court now has 21 justices.

Rana also administered the oath of office to Chief Election Commissioner Dinesh Thapaliaya and National Inclusion Commission chief Santa Raj Subedi and member Bishnu Maya Ojha.

Published on April 21st, Sunday, 2019 3:14 PM

Download Onlinekhabar App. Android click here & IOS click here . Keep in touch with us on Facebook, Twitter & YouTube.

Related News Two Nepalis die on Everest and Makalu China completes Durbar High School reconstruction in 10 months Fearful of displeasure, Oli and Dahal reluctant to form NCP politburo

No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You May Like This